Email addresses of journalists

 

Use the following email addresses to contact journalists with your questions/complaints...
 
[See also our Letters to newspapers page – for email addresses of letters sections]

BBC

For general complaints use the BBC form: http://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints.
Serious complaints can be escalated to the BBC's Editorial Complaints Unit, at: Media Centre, Media Village, White City, 201 Wood Lane, London W12 7TQ (Tel: 020 8743 8000  Fax: 020 8008 1864).

Note: BBC email addresses have the format: firstname.surname@bbc.co.uk (with some exceptions) – eg jeremy.paxman@bbc.co.uk.

Helen Boaden (Director, BBC news)
helenboaden.complaints@bbc.co.uk

Peter Horrocks (Head of BBC TV News)
peter.horrocks@bbc.co.uk

Peter Barron (Editor, BBC2 Newsnight)
peter.barron@bbc.co.uk

Mark Popescu (Editor, BBC News 24)
mark.popescu@bbc.co.uk

Craig Oliver (Editor, BBC1 Ten O'Clock News)
craig.oliver@bbc.co.uk

Steve Herrmann (Editor, BBC News Online)
steve.herrmann@bbc.co.uk

Ceri Thomas (Editor, Radio 4 Today Programme)
ceri.thomas@bbc.co.uk

Peter Rippon (Editor, Radio 4 PM Programme)
peter.rippon@bbc.co.uk

Nick Robinson (BBC Political Editor)
nick.robinson01@bbc.co.uk

Mark Easton (BBC News reporter – often covers crime)
mark.easton@bbc.co.uk

Gavin Hewitt (BBC News reporter – often covers crime)
gavin.hewitt@bbc.co.uk

Paul Mason (Reporter, BBC2 Newsnight)
paul.mason.01@bbc.co.uk

Kirsty Wark (Presenter, BBC2 Newsnight)
kirsty.wark@bbc.co.uk

Gavin Esler (Presenter, BBC2 Newsnight)
gavin.esler@bbc.co.uk

John Humphrys (Presenter, Radio 4 Today Programme)
john.humphrys@bbc.co.uk

Sarah Montague (Presenter, Radio 4 Today Programme)
sarah.montague@bbc.co.uk

James Naughtie (Presenter, Radio 4 Today Programme)
james.naughtie@bbc.co.uk

ITV & Channel 4 news (ie ITN), Channel 5, etc

Note: ITN employees use the email address format: firstname.surname@itn.co.uk (with some exceptions).

Jonathan Munro (Head of news, ITN)
jonathan.munro@itn.co.uk

Ian Rumsey (Editor, ITV News)
ian.rumsey@itn.co.uk

Bill Neely (Editor, International news)
bill.neely@itn.co.uk

Robert Moore (ITN Washington correspondent)
robert.moore@itn.co.uk

Jim Gray (Editor, Channel 4 News)
jim.gray@itn.co.uk

Jon Snow (Presenter, Channel 4 News)
jon.snow@itn.co.uk

Jane Dougall (Reporter, Channel 5 News)
jane.dougall@five.tv

Newspaper editors/writers

Simon Kelner (Editor, The Independent)
s.kelner@independent.co.uk

Leonard Doyle (US Editor, The Independent)
l.doyle@independent.co.uk

Rupert Cornwell (Chief US Commentator, The Independent)
r.cornwell@independent.co.uk

Andrew Buncombe (Asia correspondent, The Independent)
a.buncombe@independent.co.uk

Katherine Butler (Foreign Editor, The Independent)
k.butler@independent.co.uk

Andrew Grice (Political editor, The Independent)
a.grice@independent.co.uk

Tristan Davies (Editor, Independent on Sunday)
t.davies@independent.co.uk

Alan Rusbridger (Editor, The Guardian)
alan.rusbridger@guardian.co.uk

Georgina Henry (Executive Comment Editor, The Guardian)
georgina.henry@guardian.co.uk

Larry Elliott (Economics editor, The Guardian)
larry.elliott@guardian.co.uk

Richard Norton-Taylor (Security issues, The Guardian)
r.norton-taylor@guardian.co.uk

Michael White (Political editor, The Guardian)
michael.white@guardian.co.uk

Roger Alton (Editor, The Observer)
roger.alton@observer.co.uk

Andrew Rawnsley (Associate political editor, The Observer)
a.rawnsley@observer.co.uk

More to be added soon. Please notify us if you become aware of any changes to the above details.